A Big Thanks To 8 Kids and Business


I have been slowly getting used to this blogging world and am still navigating all the ins and outs of blogging, but yesterday a fellow Canadian nominated me for the Reader Appreciation Award. How exciting and thanks Terry!

I have been reading 8 Kids and a Business this summer and it’s great to find another Canadian Catholic blogging (most that I read are American).

One of the biggest reasons I started blogging was because I wanted to start blogging with my students.  Many educators have done blogging with their classes and have been amazed at the results.  I figure if I am asking my students to blog, I better start as well.  Besides learning a wealth of information, I have met many like-minded people, people with different opinions and it has really helped me grow in my faith.

There are some rules that go along with this award and here they are:

  1. Add a picture of the award to my blog.
  2. Link to the blogger(s) who nominated me.
  3. Nominate other bloggers for the award.
  4. Say 7 things about myself.

7 Things:

  • We got a new puppy about a month ago and he is the cutest thing! 
  • I’ll be teaching Church History next September for the first time and I am super excited about it
  • Being a sports fan I love the Olympic games and have to admit that most Olympic coverage makes me cry…Andy Murray’s win today being the most recent.
  • I hate being indoors and can’t wait till I can get out of this townhouse and move somewhere with a big yard.
  • I am the oldest of 5 siblings (and my youngest siblings are twins)
  • This week I’m going away to my families annual (I think 18 years now) trip to Manning Park.  We stay in a 50 person cabin and it’s a lot of fun.  One of the great things about having 30+  first cousins on one side.
  • I am currently reading book two of Pope Benedict’s XVI series on Jesus.

I would like to nominate Laura at Catholic Cravings she is a new convert from an Evangelical-Protestant background.  She writes about her journey into the Catholic Church. She is another writer I have started reading this summer and I’ve really enjoyed her insights.

This entry was posted in Catholic. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Big Thanks To 8 Kids and Business

  1. You’re very welcome. Your kids are very fortunate to have you for a teacher. Have a great time at Manning Park, 50 person cabin et al.

    Like

  2. Thank you! What a wonderful compliment!! 😀 Though I have to admit I’m incredibly jealous of your gorgeous new puppy! What’s his name? (if you don’t mind sharing!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

